Places to visit

Links to places mentioned in Shakespeare Re-invented.

Christchurch tower

All are open to the public at various times. See individual websites for details.

Holy Trinity Church, Stratford-upon-Avon.    http://www.stratford-upon-avon.org/

Royal Shakespeare Company, Stratford-upon-Avon.   http://www.rsc.org.uk/

Shakespeare houses, Stratford.  http://www.shakespeare.org.uk/visit-the-houses.html

Shakespeare’s Globe, London.   http://www.shakespearesglobe.com/

Christ Church, Oxford.  http://www.chch.ox.ac.uk/visiting

St John’s College, Oxford.  https://www.sjc.ox.ac.uk/393/Visiting-St-John’s.html

Bodleian Library, Oxford.   http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley/home

Kentwell Hall, near Long Melford, Suffolk.  http://www.kentwell.co.uk/

Melford Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk.  http://www.melfordhall.co.uk/

Holy Trinity Church, Long Melford.  http://www.longmelfordchurch.com/

Lavenham Guildhall.  http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lavenham-guildhall/

Wilton House, Wiltshire.  http://www.wiltonhouse.co.uk/

Museum of London.  http://www.museumoflondon.org.uk/

National Portrait Gallery, London.  http://www.npg.org.uk/

St Lawrence Jewry Church.  http://www.stlawrencejewry.org.uk/

The Merchant Adventurers Hall, York.  http://www.theyorkcompany.co.uk/

Denny Abbey and Farmland Museum.  http://www.dennyfarmlandmuseum.org.uk/

Ely Cathedral.  http://www.elycathedral.org/

Wroxall Abbey Estate.  http://www.wroxall.com/

Wrens Cathedral, Wroxall.  http://www.wrenscathedral.org/wroxallabbey.php

St Mary’s Church, Temple Balsall.  http://www.leveson.org.uk/stmarys/index.htm

St Mary’s Church, Warwick.  http://www.stmaryswarwick.org.uk/

Knowle Parish Church.  http://www.kpc.org.uk/index.php/church_life

Warwick Castle.  http://www.warwick-castle.com/

Tower of London. http://www.hrp.org.uk/TowerOfLondon/

Windsor Castle.  http://www.royalcollection.org.uk/visit/windsorcastle

Eton College.  http://www.etoncollege.com/PublicOpening.aspx

Hampton Court. http://www.hrp.org.uk/HamptonCourtPalace/

Temple Church, London.  http://www.templechurch.com/

St Giles Church, Cripplegate.  http://www.stgilescripplegate.org.uk/

Pembroke Castle.  http://pembroke-castle.co.uk/

Shibden Hall, Halifax.    http://www.calderdale.gov.uk/leisure/museums-galleries/shibden-hall/contact.html

London Metropolitan Archives
http://www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/things-to-do/visiting-the-city/archives-and-city-history/london-metropolitan-archives/visitor-information/Pages/default.aspx

Berkshire Record Office –http://www.berkshirerecordoffice.org.uk/opening-times/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s